skip navigation


By OBA Communications, 04/06/17, 9:30AM EDT


As the inaugural Ontario Scholastic Basketball Association (OSBA) women’s season begins to come to a close with playoffs well underway, OSBA is proud to announce this season’s award winners, as voted by the coaches.

The award recipients will be honoured at half-time during the championship game on Wednesday, April 12 at Humber College’s North Campus in Toronto. The women’s game tips off at 6:00 p.m. followed by the men’s final at 8:00 p.m.

The matchups for the women’s finals will be determined at the semifinals on Thursday, April 6 at York University in Toronto. King’s Christian faces Lincoln Prep at 5:30 p.m. and Durham Elite takes on TRC Academy at 7:30 p.m.

Catch all the action on OSBA TV.

Check out the full OSBA playoff schedule and results here.


2016-17 OSBA Women’s League Award Winners

League MVP
Laeticia Amihere, King’s Christian


First Team All-Stars
Laeticia Amihere, King’s Christian
Hanna Hall, Lincoln Prep
Taya Hanson, TRC Academy
Justina King, Bill Crothers
Shaina Pellington, Durham Elite


Second Team All-Stars
Hailey Brown, TRC Academy
Makayla Ennis, TRC Academy
Christina Morra, King’s Christian
Aiden Rainford, Lincoln Prep
Keishana Washington, Durham Elite


Sportsmanship Award
Hanna Hall, Lincoln Prep


All-Academic Award
Lauren Boers, King’s Christian
Jessica Dodig, Bill Crothers
Naomi Ganpo, Guelph Prep
Lootii Kiri, Louis Riel
Addie Mailhot, Southwest Academy
Emily Martindale, Lincoln Prep
Kylee O’Hara, Durham Elite
Aerial Wilson, TRC Academy